The Netherlands Institute for the Near East

Nederlands Instituut voor het Nabije Oosten  -  Institut nĂ©erlandais du Proche-Orient

Search library collection

About NINO library

The NINO library comprises over 50,000 volumes related to Assyriology, Egyptology, ancient Palestine and Islamic art and architecture. The volumes are directly accessible for visitors. As the collection is meant primarily for study purposes, the volumes do not circulate. The library welcomes an average of 9,000 visitors yearly, from both the Netherlands and abroad.

Recent Acquisitions

Opening hours

The NINO library is open to visitors from Monday to Friday, from 9.00 a.m. to 17.00 p.m. The library is located on the second floor.

* The library will be closed:

  • Friday 3 April–Monday 6 April 2015 (Good Friday + Easter)
  • Friday 18 April (renovation); Monday 20-Friday 24 April Assyriology section closed
  • Monday 27 April 2015 (King’s Day)
  • Tuesday 5 May 2015 (Liberation day)
  • Thursday 14 May–Friday 15 May 2015 (Ascension)
  • Monday 25 May 2015 (Whitsun)
  • Thursday 24 December 2015: Christmas eve, closure 3 p.m.
  • Friday 25 December 2015–Sunday 3 January 2016 (Christmas holidays)

Contact

Postal address

P.O.Box 9515
2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands

T+31 (0)71-527 20 39
Enino@hum.leidenuniv.nl

See also Staff (contact information).